EVER AFTER 2018 | blog hop & giveaway

Ever After 2018

Hello everyone!
I have some wonderful & exciting news! I am going to be teaching on Ever After this year! I’m excited for the opportunity to present my passion and my work through a new platform.

Even MORE exciting than that? I can give away 1 space on this magical new collaborative art course! Keep reading if you want to find out more about Ever After and if you want to find out how you can win a spot!

First, let me tell you a bit more about Ever After in case you haven’t heard about it yet! “Ever After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. Tam is joined by 14 popular mixed media art teachers who will all share beautiful fairy-tale & myth inspired lessons with you AND they will also divulge all their hints and tips on how they developed their own style and how YOU TOO can find your own unique voice as an artist! Yay!

RAGGEDY ANN STORIES

My chosen fairy tale is not your traditional one but a classic series of stories, nonetheless! I'll be focusing and sharing my love of the Raggedy Ann Stories by Johnny Gruelle. My lesson will be inspired by this fairy tale-ish storybook, and my love of my first Raggedy Ann doll that I was gifted when I was oh, so little. Although, I've not fully developed my class idea yet, but I'm excited to be sharing how to create a sweet-with-a-modern-twist storybook character (kinda like this piece but totally different, of course).

Image

Registration opens on May 15th 2018 and the class begins on July 1st 2018.

So if you want to start your summer drawing and painting fairytales, exploring your own personal story and style and hang out with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls, be sure to join once registration opens! Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale! You can join now! REGISTER FOR EVER AFTER 2018

Now then, onto the giveaway and blog hop! I can give away 1 space on this year’s Ever After to 1 lucky winner, yay! And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning a space by entering all the other giveaways also!

GIVEAWAY CLOSED – WINNER IS KIM PHEBY! WOOT!

Please note that it’s really important to support the artist who inspires you to join and purchase the course through his or her site. This is how artists get to keep sharing the good stuff! If I am the lucky girl who inspires you to join, just know that I really appreciate the support! You can sign up using that big, pink button above!

BLOG SCHEDULE

30th April  | Tamara Laporte - willowing.org/blog
1st May | Ady Almanza - adrianaalmanza.blogspot.de
2nd May | Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog
3rd May | Renata Loree renataloree.com
4th May | Cristin Stevenson pantheartist.com/blog
5th May | Danielle Donaldson danielledonaldson.com/blog
6th May | Effy Wild effywild.com
7th May | Tiare Smith tiaresmith.com
8th May | Kara Bullock karabullockart.com/blog
9th May | Katrina Koltes katrinakoltes.com/blog
10th May | Lindsay Weirich the Frugal Crafter thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com
11th May | Lucy Chen lucychenfineart.com/blog
12th May | Marielle Stolp mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog
13th May | Micki Wilde thesecrethermit.blogspot.co.uk
14th May | Regina Lord blog.creativekismet.com

Have a great time following the blog hop!